Setup Site-to-Site VPN between Azure and vCloud Director

Tom Fojta's Blog

My previous blog post was about setting up IPSec VPN tunnel between AWS VPC and vCloud Director Org VDC. This time I will describe how to achieve the same with Microsoft Azure.

vCloud Director is not among Azure list of supported IPSec VPN endpoints however it is possible to set up such VPN although it is not straightforward.

I will describe the setup of both Azure and VCD endpoints very briefly as it is very similar to the one I described in my previous article.

Azure Configuration

  • Resource Group (logical container object) – in my example RG UK
  • Virtual network (large address space similar to AWS VPN subnet) – 172.30.0.0/16
  • Subnets – at least one for VMs (172.30.0.0/24) and one for Gateway (172.30.255.0/29)
  • Virtual Network Gateway – Azure VPN endpoint with public IP address associated with the Gateway subnet above. Gateway type is VPN, VPN type is Policy-based (this is because…

View original post 310 more words

Author: zoyagia1978

I'm Zoya Agia from Norway. I like all aspects of technology.

Leave a Reply

